Some Recent Words From Our Guests…

  • 5 Stars on Google
  • 5 Stars on Airbnb
  • 5 Stars on Trip Advisor
  • 5 Stars on Vrbo
Melanie, May 2024, AirBnB

Amazing house, beautiful decor, well designed and high quality equipment, stunning views . Sarah provided a welcome basket and lots of useful information. I can’t fault anything, we had a wonderful time. I would love to return in the future. The beach hut was an added very special bonus !

Melanie, May 2024, AirBnB

Maria, October 2023, Vrbo

We had the most lovely stay at Cedar House. The house in itself was above expectation, not only was it spacious, open plan and built to high spec, it was also the little details (welcome hamper, kitchen and toilet essentials, a detailed user manual, cook books etc) that made our stay special. The views from the house were stunning. The location is good, close to Lyme Regis and Axminster and other places worthwhile visiting in Devon and Dorset.

Maria, October 2023, Vrbo

Trevor, October 2023, Airbnb

Beautiful place. This is such a lovely, very relaxing environment to stay. It was very clean, very tastefully furnished with quality fixtures and fittings. Perfect for our family gathering and we did so enjoy the beach hut.

Trevor, October 2023, Airbnb

Jane, September 2023, Airbnb

The architecture of house showed the stunning views to the full. It’s certainly lived up to the photos. Bathrooms and kitchens well equipped, very contemporary and spotless. The beach hut is a great plus, it’s well equipped even down to plastic champagne flutes. I would love to revisit again soon. Sarah is an amazing host.

Jane, September 2023, Airbnb

Emily, August 2023, Airbnb

The Cedar House was the perfect base for our holiday in the Lyme Regis area. The house is beautiful and was very clean inside with modern decor and all the amenities you could need. The views over the valley were breathtaking. After a pleasant 40 minute walk into town, there are many fabulous places to eat. The beach and harbour is lovely and the added bonus of a quaint beach hut made a day at the beach hassle-free. We had lots of fun fishing and crabbing, we even had a swim although it was rather chilly! We had a wonderful stay and Sarah, thank you for having us and for being such a responsive host, we will definitely recommend you to our friends and family.

Emily, August 2023, Airbnb

Patrick, July 2023, Airbnb

We had an amazing time at Cedar House. The house is even better than the photos would lead you to believe. The hut on the beach is a great addition and made going to the beach so much easier! Sarah was super responsive and a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely recommend.

Patrick, July 2023, Airbnb

Nigel, March 2023, Vrbo

The location with the views, the house and the cleanliness all superb as was the quality of everything inside. Sarah responded to our e mails and questions very quickly. Lots of food options locally and in Lyme Regis area. Would definitely book again.

Nigel, March 2023, Vrbo

Alexandra, October 2022, Airbnb

We had a wonderful stay at The Cedar House. The house was comfortable, clean and beautifully presented. The area is calm, peaceful and the view from the house is truly breathtaking. The beach hut in Lyme Bay is a massive bonus and well equipped with all you need for a day at the beach.

Alexandra, October 2022, Airbnb

Simon, September 2022, Vrbo

The Cedar House was a splendid place for our family gathering. Lovely bedrooms and a large open-plan downstairs were all ideal, and each excellently equipped. The stunning views out over the countryside gave an added dimension to our stay, as did the beach hut. In short - highly recommended.

Simon, September 2022, Vrbo

Supriya, June 2022, Airbnb

Highly recommend this beautifully designed and decorated home. Close enough to Lyme Regis via a lovely path along the River Lim, and a short drive to parts of Devon.

Supriya, June 2022, Airbnb

Sarah, May 2022, Tripadvisor

We had a brilliant stay in this beautiful house. We were 8 adults finally enjoying a much postponed holiday to celebrate significant family birthdays. Plenty of living space inside and out; 4 couples having their own bedrooms and bathrooms. The dining table and deck were perfect for cocktails, suppers and breakfasts. The walk to Lyme is straightforward but also easy to drive and park. We loved the beach hut - great for a hot drink after a swim. Totally recommend staying in this beautifully equipped home.

Sarah, May 2022, Tripadvisor

Marc, May 2022, Homeaway

This was an ideal property to stay in for our grown up family. Very modern with plenty of space. The views from the rear of the property are amazing and it was a pleasure to wake up everyday to the picture perfect view of the valley below. Every thing that you would need has been thought of and there are some really nice quality touches around the property.

Marc, May 2022, Homeaway

Zoe, May 2022, Tripadvisor

We had the best time staying at Cedar House. Our only regret was that it wasn’t longer! The house is beautifully finished and communication with Sarah was seamless before we arrived. We would 100% book again (and next time make it to the beach hut!)

Zoe, May 2022, Tripadvisor

Neil, April 2022, Airbnb

Sarah's house is just as described and pictured on the site. It has wonderful views and is well situated with a lovely half hour walk down into Lyme and a short ten minutes to the local pub. The facilities and the fabric of the house are superb, everything is top quality and all the rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. It is a real treat to spend time in such a well designed and equipped place. Sarah is an excellent communicator and made sure that our visit went smoothly. We had a wonderful time in Uplyme, there is plenty of room for four couples and I would thoroughly recommend staying there.

Neil, April 2022, Airbnb

Nicola, March 2022, Tripadvisor

Amazing stay - return visit. Lovely house with its beautiful interior and superb views across the hillside. It’s a perfect place to spend with friends or family with the open plan living. The welcome basket is a nice touch, along with milk in the fridge, whilst we waited for our food order to arrive. Any queries are answered promptly and we had a fantastic stay. Would have no hesitation in recommending Cedar House to friends looking for somewhere to stay in Uplyme, walking distance from Lyme Regis - it’s delightful.

Nicola, March 2022, Tripadvisor

Felicity, November 2021, Airbnb

What a beautiful house and great location! Everything you needed, incredibly clean and so tastefully presented! Sarah, thank you so much for a superb break in your gorgeous house! We’d love to come back…… :-)

Felicity, November 2021, Airbnb

Alan, October 2021, Tripadvisor

A dream house in a lovely location. Lovely house with its beautiful interior and superb views across the hillside. It’s a perfect place to spend with friends or family with the open plan living. The welcome basket is a nice touch, along with milk in the fridge, whilst we waited for our food order to arrive. Any queries are answered promptly and we had a fantastic stay. Would have no hesitation in recommending Cedar House to friends looking for somewhere to stay in Uplyme, walking distance from Lyme Regis - it’s delightful.

Alan, October 2021, Tripadvisor

Linda, September 2021, Tripadvisor

A second wonderful stay. Second stay at the house this year. A real home from home. We were very sad to leave again. We hope to stay there next year.

Linda, September 2021, Tripadvisor

Amanda, August 2021, HomeAway

Wonderful Holiday The Cedar House is the best equipped holiday home i've ever stayed in. Our host Sarah has a great eye for the small details that make all the difference; blankets, super soft bed linen, candles, BBQ, beautifully equipped beach hut etc.

Amanda, August 2021, HomeAway

Anon, July 2021, Tripadvisor

Amazing family-friendly holiday home We had an amazing stay at Cedar House! The house is super luxurious, with stunning views and kitted out with everything you could possibly need, making it a true home from home experience. The beach hut makes an incredible base on Marine Parade and with some fantastic local restaurants, you can't fail to have a holiday to remember! We hope to be back next year!

Anon, July 2021, Tripadvisor

Verena, May 2021, Airbnb

It’s a great house with lots of open spaces, a lovely garden and just around the corner from Lyme Regis. We loved the house and garden! All is very well designed, clean and made with love! We would def come back!

Verena, May 2021, Airbnb

Jacquie, May 2021, Airbnb

This is an amazing house and exceeded all our expectations! We had a fabulous stay in Lyme Regis with walks along the river into town and to the viaduct. The views from the house are incredible quality of the structure, appliances and furnishings are all excellent and our stay was delightful in every way. Sarah was so helpful and responsive. We loved the location and local area and found lots of activities nearby: visit to Mapperton House, tour and tasting of local ciders, country pubs and dinner overlooking the beach! Highly recommend! Thank you so much for allowing us to use your beautiful home!

Jacquie, May 2021, Airbnb

Heather, May 2021, Airbnb

Beautiful home - even better than the photos. Sarah was extremely responsive. The home is spacious, comfortable, simply and beautifully furnished. All the fixtures and fittings were high quality and the kitchen had everything we needed and more. Good quality pans and knives (pet peeve from previous holiday rentals). Nice sized garden for the kids to run around. We really appreciated the extra touches like the gift basket with wine, local jam and biscuits. The natural soaps and body wash in the bathrooms were also great. There was a binder with instructions for the house, restaurant recommendations and details of local walks - we did all of them! Would gladly return.

Heather, May 2021, Airbnb