Some Words From Our Guests…

  • 5 Stars on Google
  • 5 Stars on Airbnb
  • 5 Stars on Trip Advisor
  • 5 Stars on Home Away
Paul, August 2020, Airbnb

Just returned from a week at The Cedar House. Very special place. Communications before our trip was great. Instructions in the house really easy to follow. Everything worked perfectly - and so many stylish touches. Thoroughly recommend. Enjoy.

Paul, August 2020, Airbnb

Amanda, August 2020, Airbnb

Cedar house is a fantastic house in Uplyme with access to a wonderful beach house in Lyme Regis. We were there as a multigenerational family and all ages enjoyed it. Beds and showers fantastic and the kitchen is super well appointed. The beach hut was a great asset and it was fantastic to have a central base in Lyme. Lots of walks from the house and we were lucky with the weather so had some wonderful evenings on the back deck. Would definitely return.

Amanda, August 2020, Airbnb

Simon, March 2020, Tripadvisor

Recently stayed with a group of friends . Post Christmas get together Even though storm Dennis did his best to cause havoc around the area we had the most wonderful weekend break. The flow and comfort of the house ensured we all enjoyed a relaxing time. Lots of attention to detail and lots of space to enjoy our stay The dwelling is light and airy with spectacular views across a valley as the house is elevated. Special memories will be kept after this little mini break Thank you to the owners for creating a perfect space x

Simon, March 2020, Tripadvisor

Adrian R, December 2019, Tripadvisor

We found this beautiful and stunning home located on a great position overlooking a pretty valley. The house is brilliantly designed providing a sumptuous environment which is a pleasure to cook dine and relax. Would strongly recommend for a fine holiday. Cannot wait to try out as well in warmer times – but Uplyme and Lyme Regis is great fun in the middle of winter as well.

Adrian R, December 2019, Tripadvisor

Susan H, December 2019, OwnersDirect

Modern, Spacious and very comfortable. Fabulous design, high quality fixtures, fittings and appliances. Comfortable beds with good linen and towels. Extremely well equipped with everything we could possibly want, including glorious views!

Susan H, December 2019, OwnersDirect

Alison, October 2019, Tripadvisor

Excellent stay. Can not fault this property at all, very clean, lovely and modern, the views were beautiful Would definitely recommend and will definitely be going back

Alison, October 2019, Tripadvisor

Jean, May 2019, Airbnb

Our group of 5 ladies celebrating a 60th Birthday enjoyed a wonderful few days at The Cedar House. It is a truly stunning property which has been thoughtfully designed. The house was clean and bed linen and towels were top quality. The kitchen is very modern and very well equipped and together with the comfortable lounge offers a huge social space. We used the patio area to BBQ and the good weather gave us the opportunity to eat outside too which was fantastic as the area is quiet and the views are wonderful. The welcome pack was a nice gesture and included a bottle of wine and other goodies. There is a comprehensive information folder which includes extras such as maps of local walks. We chose 2, one being a pretty route following the River Lym and leading to the beach at Lyme Regis where we found The Beach Hut. What a special bonus this is! It offers all you need for beach comfort with a small gas stove too. We shared a picnic here and enjoyed a few hours of fun and laughter. Taxis were easy to book and we took one to HIX Oyster & Fish House for a delicious celebration meal. We also visited The Food Fair at the nearby River Cottage. We would be more than happy to return to The Cedar House and recommend this property to others

Jean, May 2019, Airbnb

Hawkeen, April 2019, Tripadvisor

What can we say? WOW! This is a house of considerable modern distinction. Set into the hillside with access across a small bridge. The interior really is like something out of Kevin McCloud’s top 10 designer homes. Massive showers, kitchen well appointed and well equipped, very often a let down with holiday properties. The walk to Lyme Regis via the river path was beautiful and rewarding with views and nature at this time of year. Ideal for 4 couples, room to spread out and just while away the hours with a small glass of something. Added bonus is the beach up at Lyme. A Bucket List fulfilled for one of the party. We’ve holidayed for some 40+ years all over the UK and Europe. This is by far one of the best lets we ever had.

Hawkeen, April 2019, Tripadvisor

Mark J, November 2018, Tripadvisor

Wow, just perfect. We have had the most enjoyable weekend staying at The Cedar House. We go away every November remembrance weekend with our friends, 3 couples, and have done for the past 18 years. This house is the best we’ve hired. Well equipped, very well presented, high spec equipment, beautifully spacious, light and airy with gorgeous views. Lovely crisp white linen. Lots to see and do…

Mark J, November 2018, Tripadvisor

Sue S, October 2018, Airbnb

Cedar House is fantastic with beautiful views from both floors over glorious countryside. The internal decor and furnishings are what can only be described as luxurious. As for the kitchen and bathrooms, the fixtures and fittings are high quality and in excellent condition. Photographs on Airbnb are a good representation but, as you step inside the accommodation there is also a warm and welcoming atmosphere which makes it all the better. We were left a lovely welcome pack so didn’t have to think about breakfast for our first morning. Sara responds quickly to any communication but as the house manual is so well put together I doubt you would need to contact her. Location for Lyme Regis is great especially for walking – we chose the across country 2 mile route out and followed the river route back. Alternatively it’s a quick drive with plenty of parking once you get there. Lastly the Beach Hut, what a great asset to have on a fine sunny day. You will make an excellent choice in our opinion if you choose to stay here.

Sue S, October 2018, Airbnb

Kim R, September 2018, Tripadvisor

Fabulous Home. We have just returned from a weeks stay in this fabulous modern house which easily accommodated 8 adults. It is very well kitted out for all the family. It was spotlessly clean when we arrived – a big problem for me! All appliances are high end and work quietly in the open plan layout. Parking for 4 cars having accessed the narrow lane. Good walk into Lyme Regis, very ‘uphill’ on the way back. Absolutely loved the beach hut which is also kitted out well with plenty of chairs, tea and coffee. Really didn’t want to leave.

Kim R, September 2018, Tripadvisor

Samual M, August 2018, Google

Simply amazing, probably the best holiday home we’ve been to. Everything has been thought of to make it wonderful stay. Will be returning for sure!

Samual M, August 2018, Google

Clive W, August 2018, OwnersDirect

Fabulous stay. Well worth the money, beautifully designed house with lots of expensive extras & thoughtful touches. Way above normal holiday home standard. Gorgeous view on a quiet lane. Highly recommended…even my grumpy teenage son had to admit that it was something special!

Clive W, August 2018, OwnersDirect

Annie M, May 2018, Tripadvisor

Perfect quiet getaway with easy access to Lyme Regis. We, a group of 5 old school friends, spend a fantastic, long weekend at Cedar House. The house and garden are beautifully fitted out, it is bright and airy with lovely views and immaculate. There are so many thoughtful touches including the beach hut which is a great addition. Lovely walks to and from Lyme and the local pub is very friendly. Hoping to book again next year.

Annie M, May 2018, Tripadvisor